Homeless

Out In the cold I find my place

Out in the cold no one need see my face
To the bone it is a bitter pain
At least today there is no rain
This thin home will do
Here alone to die the days are few
Passerby  do not look
Passerby I am forsook
Soon enough God will receive me
Soon enough with Him I’ll be
Come now son, Warm by my side
Come now son, no more reason to hide
Oh , now Lord I forget the past
Oh, now Lord in your arms at last

© Samuel Melendez. All rights reserved

Enhanced by Zemanta
3 thoughts on “Homeless

Leave a Reply

