It is a Wonder!

It is a Wonder!
 
It is a wonder You love me so
It is a wonder You do not go
Each praise and song is Your delight
You watch me day and night
But then when You I do not seek
Thoughts wander and I grow weak
Thoughts that are too dark
Words and even actions that miss the mark
It is a wonder You still do not go
It is a wonder You love me so
To my knees with tears
To mighty God with fear
“Forgive me please, I want to be true.”
For a Love that comes from You
Make me strong in every way
Help me not to stray.
It is a wonder You do not go
It is a wonder You love me so
 

© Samuel Melendez. All rights reserved

From Bibleaid on repentance

Audio Jonah is forgivenLost but foundA repentant tax collectorCan I be forgiven

Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a Reply

