Visited by an Angel

Mary was running through the streets like a mad woman.  The news she had received was too horrifying to bear.  Soon she found herself face to face with the local church.  She ran in and threw herself on the altar, sobbing.

Angel 013

Angel 013 (Photo credit: Juliett-Foxtrott)

“Lord I know I messed up big time, but please show me what to do.”  Mary was pregnant and all her life her parents had taught her that abortion was murder.  She already felt that this life inside her was her child.  There was no way she could just get rid of it.  But she was sure that her parents would not be able to cope with this news. “Lord so many times I have called upon you and never have I heard your voice, please Lord just this once….”

“What seems to be the problem Miss?” a fine looking elder Gentleman asked. Mary was stunned and for a moment did not know how to respond, but finally offered “I got a great problem and I don’t know what to do.”  He responded calmly, “oh dear why don’t you just go home and tell your parents about it.” Mary loudly shot back, “you don’t know my parents.”  Still calm and with a smile he responded, “oh I think I do. Mary, when times seem to be at their darkest that is when love shines the brightest. They may be disappointed, but they will help you through this.  They will forgive you.” Mary sat there meditating on his words. It started to make sense. “I will be leaving now I have other tasks to tend to,” he said.  As he walked away he had one more thing to say, “He’s going to be a mighty instrument in God’s hands.”

Mary turned to thank the man, but he was gone. She began to pray grateful that God had helped her.  She knew this man must have been sent by God. A young man came and interrupted her prayer, “excuse me miss but it is getting rather late and I will be closing the temple.” “Oh, I am sorry.” Mary arose and started to leave, but had to ask, “do you know who that gentleman was that spoke to me?”  The caretaker of the church was rather confused, “Miss no one has come in but you. I was about to close the church when you came in. But you seemed so disturbed I thought it best to let you pray. I stood by the entrance the whole time.”

Hebrews 1:14 

Are they not all ministering spirits sent out to serve for the sake of those who are to inherit salvation?

Hebrews 13:2 

Do not neglect to show hospitality to strangers, for thereby some have entertained angels unawares.

Psalm 34:7 

The angel of the Lord encamps around those who fear him, and delivers them.

Click here for more Verses on  Angels

Enhanced by Zemanta

Leave a comment