Verses on Study

1 Peter 3:15 

But in your hearts honor Christ the Lord as holy, always being prepared to make a defense to anyone who asks you for a reason for the hope that is in you; yet do it with gentleness and respect,

Acts 17:11 

Now these Jews were more noble than those in Thessalonica; they received the word with all eagerness, examining the Scriptures daily to see if these things were so.

John 5:39 

You search the Scriptures because you think that in them you have eternal life; and it is they that bear witness about me,

Ecclesiastes 7:25 

I turned my heart to know and to search out and to seek wisdom and the scheme of things, and to know the wickedness of folly and the foolishness that is madness.

Psalm 119:105

Your word is a lamp to my feet and a light to my path.

1 Thessalonians 5:20-22

Do not despise prophecies, but test everything; hold fast what is good. Abstain from every form of evil.

Enhanced by Zemanta