The Second Coming

Jesus Returns Second Coming

Jesus Returns Second Coming (Photo credit: Waiting For The Word)

Jesus Returns

There beyond the clouds I see
My redeemer, no doubt it is He
He bears the scars earned on Calvary
Legions of Angels follow Him now
The lion No longer a sacrifice
That bloody lamb once to suffice
To conquer the nations
The mighty the ruthless subdue
Make whole the world and gather the true
Lucifer trapped to the pit be cast
Gone sickness, lies, tears and pain
Forever peace and truth to reign

© Samuel Melendez. All rights reserved

The Return of Jesus

Running out of Time

Verses on the return of Christ

Enhanced by Zemanta

Flowers for the Enemy

“Oh I love you so much honey I can’t wait to see you so we can celebrate our 16th day together. Oh I hear dragon lady coming, she drives me crazy. She really has it in for me. I know sweetie, OK, I’ll see you later, OK bye sweetie.” Manny hangs up the phone and she is standing right behind him. “Mrs. Picket how can I help you?” She has her hands by her hips and she is wearing a nasty frown. “This report is horrendous. Now I I’ve made a bunch of notations I expect it redone, on my desk and done a.s.a.p. I realize it’s your lunch break, but you’re going to have to cut that short, considering the time sensitive nature of this report.” Then she was gone, tail and all. “She hates me. She doesn’t treat anyone else like that. I’d like to show her” Manny thought, “Well this just means less time to get the flowers I wanted for Sweety, the love of my life.”

Manny was worried now, “Five o’clock and the report was not done. Sweety is waiting for me. What am I going to do? ” Manny decided to take a bold move. He threw on his Jacket, and grabbed the flowers and marched into Mrs. Picket’s office.

“Manny how dare you just barge…..” Mrs. Picket stopped mid-sentence when she saw the flowers. ”My favorite Tulips. How did you know?”She grabbed the flowers leaving Manny stunned. “Manny you remembered.” Manny was confused but managed to respond “of course how can I forget” Mrs. Picket happily announced, “our three weeks anniversary of working together. Manny do you have the report done?” Manny breathed and then sheepishly said, “Well” …Mrs. Pickett interrupted him,” I am disappointed but considering all things enjoy the rest of your evening Manny.” Then Mrs. Picket did something Manny had never seen, she smiled.

The old saying is “you can catch more bees with honey”; the bible puts it another way. “Bless those who persecute you; bless and do not curse them.” (Romans 12:14) The wisest man of all, Solomon, had this to say “If your enemy is hungry, give him bread to eat, and if he is thirsty, give him water to drink, for you will heap burning coals on his head, and the Lord will reward you.” (Proverbs 25:21-22)

Enhanced by Zemanta